Returns

Right of withdrawal

  • The customer has the right to revoke this contract within 14 days without giving any reason.
  • The revocation period is 14 days from the day on which the customer or a third party named by the customer, who is not the carrier, has or has taken possession of the goods.
  • If the Customer is making use of its right of withdrawal or wishes to exchange the goods within 14 days of receipt and returns the goods to Salt'n Becker, the Customer has to bear the direct costs of the return shipment. In order to make use of the right of withdrawal, the customer must inform us (Salt'n Becker e.U., Belvederegasse 2/2c, 1040 Vienna / Austria, Tel +43 670 604 6085, Email info@saltnbecker.com) by means of a clear declaration (e.g. a letter or email sent by post) of his decision to withdraw from this contract. The customer may use the withdrawal form from our terms and conditions for this purpose, but this is not mandatory.
  • In order to comply with the withdrawal period, it is sufficient that the customer sends the notification of the exercise of the right of withdrawal before the expiry of the withdrawal period. The customer must return the goods only in unused, unwashed condition and provided with all labels and other enclosed garment bags, hangers or dustbags, etc., and when returning the goods, also return the original packaging.

Consequences of withdrawal

  • If the Customer revokes this Agreement, Salt'n Becker shall repay to the Customer all payments Salt'n Becker has received from the Customer, including delivery costs (with the exception of additional costs resulting from the fact that the Customer has chosen a type of delivery other than the cheapest standard delivery offered by Salt'n Becker), without undue delay and no later than within 14 days from the receipt of the returned goods by Salt'n Becker. For this repayment, Salt'n Becker shall use the same means of payment that the Customer used for the original transaction, unless expressly agreed otherwise with the Customer; in no case shall the Customer be charged any fees due to this repayment. Salt'n Becker may in any case refuse repayment until Salt'n Becker has received the goods back or until Customer has provided proof that he has returned the goods, whichever is the earlier.
  • The customer bears the direct costs of the return.
  • The customer shall only be liable for any loss in value of the goods if this loss in value is due to handling by the customer (e.g. use by the customer) that is not necessary for testing the condition, properties and functioning of the goods.

Non-existing right of withdrawal (right of rescission):

  • The right of withdrawal does not apply to goods that are manufactured according to customer specifications, that are clearly tailored to personal needs or that are not suitable for return due to their nature (§ 18 para. 1 FAGG). Therefore, there is no right of withdrawal for pre-order goods.

Returns

  • If the Customer is making use of its right of withdrawal or wishes to exchange the goods within 14 days of receipt and returns the goods to Salt'n Becker, the Customer has to bear the direct costs of the return shipment.
  • After receipt of the cancellation form by Salt'n Becker, the return shipment must be addressed within 10 days to the following address:

    Salt´n Becker e.U.
    Belvederegasse 2/2c
    1040 Wien / Österreich
     
  • Any customs costs incurred for delivery and return from non-EU countries will not be borne by Salt'n Becker. In this case, the amount of any customs costs incurred will be deducted from the refund amount.
  • The customer must return the goods only in unused, unwashed condition and provided with all labels and other enclosed garment bags, hangers or cloth bags, etc., and when returning the goods, also return the original packaging.

Rücksendungen

Widerrufsrecht

  • Der Kunde hat das Recht, binnen 14 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen.
  • Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt 14 Tage ab dem Tag, an dem der Kunde oder ein von diesem benannter Dritter, der nicht Beförderer ist, die Waren in Besitz genommen haben bzw hat.
  • Wenn der Kunde von seinem Rücktrittsrecht Gebrauch macht oder die Ware binnen 14 Tagen ab Erhalt umtauschen möchte und die Ware an Salt´n Becker zurücksendet, hat der Kunde die unmittelbaren Kosten der Rücksendung zu tragen. Diese können wir leider nicht übernehmen.
  • Um das Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, muss der Kunde uns (Salt´n Becker e.U., Belvederegasse 2/2c, 1040 Wien / Österreich, Tel +43 670 604 6085, Email info@saltnbecker.com) mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z.B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief oder Email) über seinen Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Der Kunde kann dafür das Muster- Widerrufsformular aus unseren AGBs verwenden, dies ist jedoch nicht vorgeschrieben.
  • Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass der Kunde die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absendet. Der Kunde hat die Ware nur in unbenutztem, ungewaschenem Zustand und versehen mit allen Etiketten und sonstigen mitgesendeten Kleidersäcken, Kleiderbügel oder Stoffbeutel etc zurückzusenden und bei Rücksendung der Ware auch die Originalverpackung zurückzusenden.

Folgen des Widerrufs

  • Wenn der Kunde diesen Vertrag widerruft, hat Salt´n Becker dem Kunden alle Zahlungen die Salt´n Becker vom Kunden erhalten hat, einschließlich der Lieferkosten (mit Ausnahme der zusätzlichen Kosten, die sich daraus ergeben, dass der Kunde eine andere Art der Lieferung als die von Salt´n Becker angebotene, günstigste Standardlieferung gewählt hat), unverzüglich und spätestens binnen 14 Tagen ab dem Eingang der Retourware bei Salt´n Becker zurückzuzahlen. Für diese Rückzahlung verwendet Salt´n Becker dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das der Kunde bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt hat, es sei denn, mit dem Kunden wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart; in keinem Fall werden dem Kunden wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte verrechnet. Salt´n Becker kann jedenfalls die Rückzahlung verweigern, bis Salt´n Becker die Waren zurückerhalten hat oder bis der Kunde den Nachweis erbracht hat, dass er die Waren zurückgesandt hat, je nachdem, welches der frühere Zeitpunkt ist.
  • Der Kunde trägt die unmittelbaren Kosten der Rücksendung.
  • Der Kunde muss für einen etwaigen Wertverlust der Waren nur aufkommen, wenn dieser Wertverlust auf einen zur Prüfung der Beschaffenheit, Eigenschaften und Funktionsweise der Waren nicht notwendigen Umgang durch den Kunden (bspw. Benutzung durch den Kunden) zurückzuführen ist.

Nicht bestehendes Widerrufsrecht (Rücktrittsrecht):

  • Das Widerrufsrecht besteht nicht bei Waren, die nach Kundenspezifikation angefertigt werden, die eindeutig auf die persönlichen Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten sind oder die aufgrund ihrer Beschaffenheit nicht für eine Rücksendung geeignet sind (§ 18 Abs. 1 FAGG). Für Pre-Order-Waren besteht daher kein Widerrufsrecht.

Rücksendungen

  • Wenn der Kunde von seinem Rücktrittsrecht Gebrauch macht oder die Ware binnen 14 Tagen ab Erhalt umtauschen möchte und die Ware an Salt´n Becker zurücksendet, hat der Kunde die unmittelbaren Kosten der Rücksendung zu tragen.
  • Nach Eingang des Widerrufsformulars bei Salt´n Becker, ist die Rücksendung binnen 10 Tagen an folgende Anschrift zu adressieren:

    Salt´n Becker e.U.
    Belvederegasse 2/2c
    1040 Wien / Österreich

  • Etwaig anfallende Zollkosten bei Lieferung und Rücksendung aus Nicht-EU-Ländern werden nicht von Salt´n Becker getragen. In diesem Fall wird der Betrag von anfallenden Zollkosten von der Rückerstattungssumme abgezogen.
  • Der Kunde hat die Ware nur in unbenutztem, ungewaschenem Zustand und versehen mit allen Etiketten und sonstigen mitgesendeten Kleidersäcken, Kleiderbügel oder Stoffbeutel etc zurückzusenden und bei Rücksendung der Ware auch die Originalverpackung zurückzusenden.